Tips for Successful Cutting

I started quilting in 2007 by surfing the Internet for everything Quilts.  I still find time to do research or learn a new trick.

One way I learn more about Quilting is to follow and read a number of Quilting Bloggers. Sometimes they share a free pattern, or maybe some fabric finds, or a tutorial or just some basic hints.

This week, one Blog I follow: Quilty Pleasures Blog, is hosting a Back to School Quilt-along Project.  This Blog is hosted by Quilt Maker Magazine.  I may not actually do it right now, but I will keep copies and may do my own later.

Today is the start and in their Blog Post, Quilty Pleasures Blog gives some Tips for Successful Cutting.  Back to School: Tips for Successful Cutting | Quilty Pleasures Blog

Rotary Cutting has been part of Quilting since the mid-1980’s.  Not exactly how your Mother use to cut fabric for quilts, but definitely lends itself to quick cutting and straight lines!

Happy Quilting!

About Mary Ellen Futch

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

