Project #2 – Continued; Project #1 – Completed

Monday,
 
Spent yesterday working on the Sewing Room Re-Organization – sorting fabric & rearranging.  Today has been spent going through & reorganizing a 6′ bookcase.  It has been holding an assortment of ‘stuff’ — So I’ve gone thru alot of it, and have tossed old magazines & papers that go back to the 1990’s.  I shredded two bags of stuff and tossed a box full of old magazines.
 
I found b-day cards to Dad from his brother & sister, a receipt for a guitar purchased by Mom in October 1966, school tuition receipts from nursing school & seminary, prescription records from the 1970’s and a b-day card to EAS from G’mom D dated 10/17/1954.  I guess I come by the ‘pack-rat’ gene naturally! [I kept all this stuff!]
 
Project #2 is taking much longer than I expected. Thinking
 
M worked outside today, including mowing our yard & a neighbor’s.
 
Project #1 – Completed! – M removed the frames & trimmed the expansion joints from the sidewalk and filled in along the edges with dirt & sod.  As the dirt settles, we’ll have to fill in some more, but that comes with time.
About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

