Make-A-Quilt Weekend

Saturday, Day #1 of Make-A-Quilt Weekend – Part #1
 
M’s Mother is rehab-ing in a Nursing Home in Louisiana.  Her birthday is 10/5 and she will probably still be in the Rehab Center.  So I had a quilt-top kit I had purchased from Joanns one time I had a 50% off coupon.  I thought it would be nice to make her a quilt to ‘decorate’ her room and make it look a little bit less of a hospital/nursing home room.
 

 This is the Fabric – 1/2 yard cuts of 6 fabrics.  The kit makes a 39"x58" lap quilt, but I think I will probably add some borders to make it closer to a twin size quilt.
 
Step One – Iron all the fabric
Step Two – Cut the fabric – 10 -4"x8" squares from each fabric, and 1 strip each from fabrics 1-4 for Sashing 5-1/2" x WOF.

Take a break for lunch and then off to sewing! 

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

