Make-A-Quilt Weekend – Follow up

Make-A-Quilt Weekends #1 & 2 Follow up
 
I finally got a couple of pictures of the Quilt I made in 2 Weekends for M’s Mother.

Stretched out on our King-sized bed, it covers the pillows and extends down to the end of the mattress.

The back is a blue marbled flannel adding to the warmth and hopefully will help keep it from slipping.  To commemorate the Quilt and her Birthday, I’ve added a label that has her name/my name and her birthdate.

But what do you do with leftovers after making a quilt — you create matching accessories!

I made a small purse/carry-all, a tissue cover and an ID case.  The purse has one pocket in the front covered by a velcro’ed flap and an ‘open’ pocket on the back.  The ID case has a clear pocket for her id and a hidden pocket for whatever!

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

