One Project Completed at May Quilt Retreat

Well, ok, it really isn’t quilted, but it was a fun project to make for Aiden the week before he was born.

I made it using Donna’s favorite color – Purple; and her favorite character – Tinkerbell.  It has pockets on the outside, including 1 large, 1 cell phone, 3 pens/pencils, & 4 more!  I added the straps to go all the way to the bottom for added strength.

Inside there are a number of pockets – 2 half-sized on the back & 1 full-size on the front for those smaller items.  I added a key-ring clip and elastic loops for holding water or formula bottles.  The bottom has a sleeve to hold a support to give the bottom a firm flat base.

Of course, no self-respecting diaper bag is empty.  So this one is filled with diapers, wipes, bags, lotions, creams, water & sanitizer.

I think I will make me one – it makes a nice size totebag.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

