Garden Path – 5-yard Bundle Kit – Flimsy Complete!

In the language of quilters, a Flimsy is a quilt top that has been pieced together, but has not had the batting & backing added to it.  I can say today I have completed the Flimsy of The Garden Path.  This is one of the new 5-Yard Bundle kits available from Fabric Cafe.

This is a new pattern created by Donna Robertson entitled Scrappy Fat Five Quilt.  The Garden Path Kit has 4 yards of Fat Quarters plus 1 yard of Border fabric.  The finished quilt is 63” x 72” and uses a twin bed batting.

I began this Quilt Top on 6/18.  I have a number of other projects going, so I didn’t work on it every day.  I didn’t take pictures of all the steps along the way, but here are a few showing some of the work.

 

This week I will piece together the backing.  If I have the batting, I will try to assemble the quilt sandwich (backing + batting + top) and baste them together.  In the meantime I will try and figure out how this will be quilted.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

