Purple Panda Quilts: Spread the word!

Quilters are a very Giving Group of people.  The Purple Panda Blogger has issued a call out for home-made Christmas Stockings.  She has a goal of 50 stockings, to be mailed to her by December 1st.

Purple Panda writes:

When I’m not busy quilting, I work with foster kids. I love it – they are always so happy and make me appreciate the things I have in life. Anyway this year for the holidays the agency I work with would really like to give each child a handmade stocking – a nice one that they can keep and reuse for years to come that we would then fill with all sorts of goodies.

Purple Panda Quilts: Spread the word!

See pictures at the Stockings for Kids Flicker Group

From now until the end of November, there will be a free stocking tutorial posted on the Purple Panda Quilts Blog every Tuesday.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Charity, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me

