Day #4–Quilt Getaway

OK, technically, it’s been my 3rd full day.  I’ve packed my machine and most of my supplies up and getting ready to head home in the morning.

Today has been productive, just don’t have a lot to show for it.  That’s why I like having some small projects available so I can feel that I’ve gotten something completed.

This morning started with Ironing, Followed by sewing the rows together for the quilt top I started yesterday.  And MORE IRONING!

 Ta Da!  it is sort-a finished!

I still need to add two borders, piece the backing, add the batting, quilt & bind. 

Ok, I guess it is still far from being completed, but it makes me feel better to think of it as almost finished.

 

After lunch I started Quilt Top #2 – Same pattern, different fabric.  Stitched Small Strip to Larger Strip (28 Strip Sets), Iron, Trim, Sub-cut into 14 piles of 10 blocks each – that’s 140 blocks!  Boy, I guess I have been busy!  (The quilt top only uses 126 total blocks, so I’ll have a few left over.)

I’m pleased with what I’ve gotten done.

Taking a break this afternoon – view from my room.  After two days of clouds and/or rain it was sunny today.

                    

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

