Busy, Busy, Busy

 Doing a lot of sewing, but a number of projects cannot be shown before Christmas! Winking smile

But I have also been sewing some Quilt Tops for someone else.  I’m just making the Tops – She will have them quilted by a Long-arm quilter. These are quilts I can share with you.

First one is called “Topsy Turvy” and is made with 3 – 1-yard cuts.  The finished size is about 46” x 53”.  I started it on 12/11 and finished the last couple of borders on 12/13.  I was working on other projects, too.  It was a nice pattern to follow and stitched up fairly quickly.  If you wanted it to be a bigger quilt, you could buy 2 yards of each of the three fabrics.

The Second Quilt Top is called “Fat Quarter 4-Patch” and is made with a total of 3 yards of fabric using 12 Fat Quarters (a Fat Quarter is 1/4 of a yard of fabric, but is cut 18” x 22” instead of 9.5” x 44”). I actually made this one first and it took a few more days to make.  It could be made larger by adding borders to it. It is approximately 42” x 58”

In addition to these two tops I have completed 6 “blank,” and 2 “bleep,” and 1 “Sh!!!”  I have also been working on quilting 1 “not-telling,” and a pillow-cased child’s quilt for the son of one of Kim’s friend.  Pictures at a later date! Don't tell anyone smile

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Hobbies, Quilting, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

