Mammogram Monday

October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Research has brought the treatment of Breast Cancer a long way, but it is still the most commonly diagnosed cancer among American Women besides Skin Cancer. About 1 in 8 women in the US will develop invasive Breast Cancer in their lifetime.

This coming Sunday, October 7th, Kim & I, along with our 4-legged walking partners, Zonya, Hiccup & K-Czar will participate in the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer – Southern Maryland, as part of the PAX River Navy Exchange Team.  The American Cancer Society sponsored 5K Walk will begin @ 9 am at the Wildewood Shopping Center in California, Maryland. If you are in the area and want to join our team, you can sign up online at the PAX River Navy Exchange Team Site.

If you want to donate to support my walk, you can donate online at My Making Strides Website.  No pressure.  You can also support me by scheduling your annual Mammogram!

I’m off to get mine this morning.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

