Getting Ready–Countdown 4 days to go

The Making Strides Against Breast Cancer – Southern Maryland 5K Event is 4 days away. We didn’t walk yesterday because of the Rain – OK, I’m a ‘fair-weather walker!”

So, this morning, Zonya & I walked, and even tried out one of the Neckerchiefs that I made yesterday.

We walked the neighborhood and went 2.5 miles in 50 minutes.  My goal is to make it in under 1 hour.

2012-10-03-Zonya2012-10-03-Zonya1

After a short rest, and some Cheerios, I think today will be more sewing!

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Charity. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

