No Calorie Candy Corn

I like quilting, but sometimes I come across a project that isn’t quilting.  In browsing the Internet, I’ve recently found a number of interesting projects.

One of these projects is Molly’s Sketchbook: Candy Corn Trick or Treat Bags This was posted on the Purl Bee Blog in 2010 – So, I’ve been making “Candy Corn” – the no-calorie version!

This is a simple project, and has a minimal amount of machine and hand stitching.  It could even be made entirely by hand-sewing.

A quick trip to Joann’s Fabrics and I found felt-by-the-yard on sale in the necessary orange & yellow colors.  Since I only needed a small amount of white, I just picked up a couple of small 9”x12” pre-cut felt sheets.  Add in a spool of orange gross grain ribbon, and I was ready to make my bags.

These will make nice Trick or Treat Bags or just Candy containers/holiday decorations.

I’m off to my sewing room for some block testing.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Calorie Candy Corn

  1. Pingback: Happy Halloween! | QuiltMouse

  2. Karen says:

    Cute- but not cute enough to keep me away from the sugary version!

    Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

