Sewing & Quilting Activity

Halloween Pillowcases – This time of year there are so many fun novelty fabrics – Halloween, Fall/Winter, Thanksgiving, Christmas & more.  Pillowcases with these bright fabrics can bring smiles to young & old alike.  Think I’ll make a couple. Wonder if Aiden Lee would like one?

2012-10-26-HalloweenPillowcases

 

Ta Da!!

 

 

 I hope a little fella I know will like his pillowcase, but I’m not sure who will get the other one.

Wonder what I’ll make with this fabric?

Thanks to my Thursday Hand Quilting Group for sharing some of their scraps.  I now have 14 fabrics.  I am going to make a 12-1/2” Block (unfinished size) with these 43 shapes – that’s a lot of seams.  I will have to work very hard to have accurate seams and keep my sizes right as I go along. 

2012-10-26-CutFabric-43pieces14Fabrics

This should be a pretty block. The colors are bright and cheery!

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Quilting, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sewing & Quilting Activity

  1. trkingmomoe says:

    LOL…I made pillowcases out of the shamrocks and bumble bee print about 10 years ago. It is on my bed right now. I use it every year for St. Patrick’s Day.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

