2013–The Power of One

Happy New Year to all my Family & Friends!  May the coming year be all that you want it to be!!

No New Year’s Resolutions, just lots of projects to do.

I am starting 2013 making 2 quilt tops for Fabric Café and I hope to make many more. The 3-yard Bundle fabric kits work up quick & easy and make throw/twin-sized quilts. If you want one bigger, just buy two or three kits!!

DSCN0665DSCN0669

The first week of the year ends with Quilting For Good this Friday.  I will be joining a group of ladies at G-Street Fabrics to make Baby Quilts for Mary’s Center in Washington, D.C.  We meet once a month (excluding Summers).  My Goal for 2013 is to make 13 Baby Quilts for Mary’s Center.

This month I have a little project to complete.  I signed up to make a Winter Mug Rug and swap it by the 15th.  My swap partner lives in Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada, and after I mail the Mug Rug off, I’ll post a picture.

Another Project I have must be completed by the middle of February.  For the past month or so I’ve been testing Blocks for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 7 which will be published in the Spring of 2013. [Sorry, no pictures yet.]  I will be making a quilt out of the blocks I test and it will be displayed in their Colorado offices.

Other projects I will be supporting are Pillowcases for ConKerr Cancer; and Quilts of Valor (QOV).  I am sure several of my favorite Local Quilt Shops will be sponsoring some charity projects that I will assist with.

There is a long list of other projects that include UFO’s (Unfinished Objects) and some I just want to do – some for me and some for family and some for….who knows.

I am just one person, but one person can make a difference.  Best wishes for a wonderful 2013!

Some pictures of last year’s projects —

IMG_0722

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me

