It’s been a while…

It’s been a busy month and a half.  After my trip to Williamsburg, I took a fall tearing my left rotator cuff.  This made doing almost anything difficult & painful.

In addition, during the month of February, what sewing I could do was on a project that I can’t share with you yet.  I’ve been testing blocks for future publication – sometime this Spring (Release Date: May 7th).  At that time I will be able to share with you the 13 Blocks that I tested and the Quilt I made using several of the tested blocks.  More on that later.  TestedBlockQuilt-Fabric2012-10-31

This is Monkey Around Fabric by Quilting Treasures. I used this fabric to make a cute quilt that is 69” x 83”.  This quilt had a deadline and I had to have it designed-pieced-quilted-binding on-label added and hanging sleeve attached and mailed out by the end of February.

In February, we went to Hampton Roads, Virginia, and attended the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival.  We got to see some great quilts, check out the many vendors, and visit with Donna & Robert, owners of Fabric Café in Tyler, Tx.

The first week of March, I got two quilt kits from Donna to make for her to display in her Booth at Quilt Shows. One is a pattern that I’ve made before – Nine-Plus-One using Pink & Brown 9-Patch blocks teamed with one 8” Block. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 The second top used some really cute jungle fabric matched with a zebra print.

PrettySimple-Fabric

This is a new pattern for Donna, and I can’t show it to you until she issues it. Surprised smile

I am slowly getting back into my ‘regular’ sewing. I’ve got some pillowcases I want to make, some baby quilts for Quilting for Good and some UFO’s (Un-Finished Objects) that I need to complete.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been a while…

  1. Sorry to hear about your fall- I was wondering where you had been and what you were up to! Hope you’re on the mend…

    Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

