1+ Peach Cobbler

I’ve seen this called “Easy Peach Cobbler.”  I don’t remember where I first found this recipe.  I think is was in one of the many “Church” Recipe books I have.  You can find a number of variations if you do a search on the Internet.

2013-03-25 18.36.32

It is really so Simple & Easy – Just remember the number 1.

Preheat oven to 375-degrees.

1 – Stick of Butter

Melt butter in a 7” x 11” or 9” x 13” pan

While the butter is melting, combine the following:

1 cup – All Purpose Flour

1 cup – Sugar

1 Tbs – Baking Powder

1 Pinch – Salt

After you pull the pan out of the oven, Add

1 cup – Milk to the dry ingredients and mix until moist

Carefully spoon/pour the batter into the pan with the melted butter – DO NOT MIX

Drain

1 large can – Sliced/Diced Peaches (or use 2 regular size cans)

Carefully add the sliced/diced Peaches to the pan.  I use a fork and individually put the peaches evenly distributed.  Again, DO NOT MIX!

Additions:

You can add 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon to the batter when mixing and/or sprinkle some Cinnamon Sugar over the top.

Bake in the 375-degree oven for 40-45 minutes.

Let cool and serve with ice cream or cool whip/whipped cream.

Enjoy!

PeachCobbler

YUM!!

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1+ Peach Cobbler

  1. I can’t wait to try this. I can almost taste it.

    Like

  2. Looks scrumptious and makes my mouth water!

    Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

