I Can’t Wait

Since October, I’ve been working on some quilting activity I haven’t been able to share.  I have been part of a group of Quilters that have been testing instructions for making quilt blocks for publication in the Spring 2013 Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 7.

Vol7-100Blocks-Cover

On May 7th, this issue will be available for purchase.  But before that, Quiltmaker’s Blog will host a Blog Tour involving the designers of the 100 Blocks.  Many will showcase their Blocks and ideas for using them in quilts on their own Blogs.

There were several groups of Quilters that were involved in the testing process.  I was in Group #1.  Each Group was given blocks to make, and check out the directions.  No, I didn’t get to test all 100 Blocks.  Our Group had a total of 13 blocks to work on.  Once a week or so, we would be given a set of instructions and were required to make the block, write a review and return the review along with a picture of our block within a week or two.

This was a challenge for me and stretched my block-making skills.  The 12-1/2” Unfinished Blocks were pieced, paper pieced, templates, applique or a mixture of techniques.

A number of the Patterns I tested are featured on the cover.  I can’t wait to share with you the Blocks I made.  Although, not an ‘official’ part of the Blog Tour, I will begin posting my pictures during that week.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can’t Wait

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

