An Unexpected Package in the Mail.

Last week I started seeing comments on Facebook and on a number of Blogs about Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 7 pre-release Blog Tour.  The week of April 29 – May3rd there will be a Blog Tour highlighting the Designers and previewing their Blocks.  The issue hits the news stands on May 7th.

I was planning where I would head to get my copy once it was released.  Then I got a fat envelope in the mail.  Guess what they sent me – a couple of copies!!

My 2 Copies

It was exciting to see the other blocks that I didn’t test – I tested 13 of the 100 blocks.  Then I had to turn to Page #90 – My quilt made using 3 different Blocks I tested is among the 11 quilts made by Block Testers & 16 quilts made by Designers that are pictured in this issue.

So, now I’m planning my Blog Posts to show off the Blocks I made and today the mailman brought me a box I wasn’t expecting.

Don’t you just love getting unexpected goodies?? I do!  I had seen a blog posting by another Vol. 7 Block Tester – Tiffany Hayes – Needle in a Hayes Stack which tipped me to expect a package.

So, inside my box I found a lovely, unexpected thank you from Quiltmaker Magazine – A mug that commemorates 100 Blocks, Vol. 7 which has all 100 blocks on it.  I liked looking for the ones I tested.

And in true Quilter’s fashion, the mug was wrapped up 3 squares of batting!  Waste Not, Want Not.  I’m seeing some NICU quilts using these squares!  Do you think I should use one of the blocks from Vol. 7 to make them – just thinking…..

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Unexpected Package in the Mail.

  1. Oh my goodness! This is so exciting! Congratulations! And I can say “I know her and she’s my friend” :>)

    Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

