Quiltmakers 100 Blocks Vol. 7–Blog Tour Day #1

It is finally here! This is the week of the Blog Tour celebrating Quiltmakers 100 Blocks Vol. 7.

JoinMe-BlogTour

Why am I so excited?  I’m excited because I was part of this publication.  In October a group of us began testing/proofing the patterns for the 100 blocks in this issue.  We were broken down into smaller groups – Mine was Group #1 – that had 4 testers.  Each week or so we were given a pattern of a block to make.  After making it, we submitted a picture of our completed block along with an evaluation giving any comments we had. Our group tested 13 blocks.

Vol7-100Blocks-Cover

This was a fun process, but unfortunately, we had to keep our projects a secret.  That is until now! 

During the Blog Tour, each day, Quiltmaker will highlight a number of the blocks and their designers.  Each designer will also have a blog post sharing their block, and maybe showing quilts, wall hangings or table runners using their block. 

This is truly a Party!  There will be issues of Vol. 7 given away and prize bundles to be won.

Today’s Featured Designers

I tested a block from one of these Designers – #2 Nancy Mahoney.  She named her block “Emerald Isle.”

This is the block that Nancy made.  It is Block #620 on page 31. It is a paper pieced pattern.  I haven’t made too many blocks using paper piecing.  The first one I did was a kite pattern for our grandson.

Now, this is the block I made using Nancy’s pattern.

I’ve got so much more to share, but for now, why don’t you check out the Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you might want to make!

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

