Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 7–Blog Tour Day #2

 

Join me for 100 Blocks Blog Tour Day #2!

joinforblogtour7_200

#100 Blocks

In today’s Blog, Quiltmaker shows several blocks.  One of them is Stepping Stones Stars by Martha McCouskey.

I tested this block in November and used Christmas colors.  It almost looks like stained glass.

mef-McCloskey-SteppingStoneStars1

Today’s Featured Designers

From today’s Featured Designers, I tested Stacey Carey’s Bedtime Story which is Block #627.  In her blog post, Stacey talks about her love of reading which inspired this block.

I liked this block, maybe because I like to read in bed.  Although now-a-days, I’m reading on my NOOK rather than a physical book.  I haven’t done much applique before and testing some of the blocks was challenging.  But this block had both piecing and applique.  My block

MEF-CareyStacey-Girl in Bed

Check out the other Designers and their blocks.  I bet you just might find one you like.  Leave a comment on Quiltmaker’s Blog or one of the Featured Designer’s Blogs and you might win a copy of 100 Blocks Vol. 7 or one of a number of great prizes from fabulous sponsors!

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

