Let’s Get Back At It!

It has been 3 months “Post Surgery,” and I guess it’s time to get back to work.  Actually, I guess you can say I have been working, just not Blogging about my work.

First of all, I’ve been busy with Physical Therapy – Twice-a-week with the Physical Therapist, and then ‘homework’ on my own.  It began slow and painful.  I can honestly say I’m about 50% back – more movement without Pain or Hurt, but still a lot of muscle weakness.  I saw the doctor this week and he was pleased and he may release me in another month.  But I will still have a lot of work on my own after that.

Also, I have some wonderful friends – quilty friends who know how much quilting means to me and have assisted in my “Quilt-therapy.”  Early in my recovery I was permitted to Computer, and after a while I discovered that working on the sewing machine isn’t much different.  Ironing wasn’t much of a problem either, as I am right-handed.  But Rotary Cutting wasn’t successful.  So a couple of friends assisted me with cutting up fabric into ‘kits’ so I could begin stitching.

So, my “Quilt-Therapy” began.  Unfortunately many of my projects are in my No-Show List.

  • I’m Block Testing again for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume #8 which will come out in the fall.
  • I’m working on some Christmas Quilts.
  • I’m Pattern Testing & Sample Making for a book that, hopefully, will be released this fall.
  • I’m Pattern editing for several wall hanging/quilt patterns.

Pictures will come once these Top Secret Projects are completed.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Family, QM 100 Blocks, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Let’s Get Back At It!

  1. P. says:

    So glad to hear your are making progressing, with both the shoulder and your sewing projects. “Where there’s a will, there’s a way!” Pattern testing and editing and block testing sounds like an awesome gig. Looking forward to pictures once your top secret work can be revealed!

    PS – When I had PT for frozen shoulder, I’d remark to my coworkers when I got back to work that each session wasn’t over until it made me cry. I can sure sympathize. Hopefully, you’re past the worst part.

    Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

