It’s Coming! Join Me Next Week for a Blog Tour!

 

Before it’s release on the Newsstands, Volume #8 of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks will be featured in a Blog Tour Nov. 11-15.

There are 100 new blocks by nationally known Quilters which include pieced, paper-pieced, appliqued and mixed techniques – something for everyone!

I was lucky enough to be one of the 34 Block Testers for this issue.

Beginning in March and going through August, groups of Block Testers  were given patterns to make.  My group – #1 – made 13 of the 100 blocks. After completing a block we submitted a picture and an evaluation report.  We checked out the directions, the templates, the special techniques, etc. and made notes of any problems.

So join me next week while I share the blocks that I made and see many more of the 100 blocks on the Quilty Pleasures’ Blog.

 

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Coming! Join Me Next Week for a Blog Tour!

  1. P. says:

    How exciting! Looking forward to the tour.

    Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

