2013 Quilter’s Quest–November 8-17–Day #3

QQ2013324[2]

Sunday, November 10, 2013 – The Third Day of the Quest! And this will be our final day.  We have only two shops to visit and we will have done it all!

Our first shop today is Jinny Beyer Studio in Great Falls, VA. Jinny is the very talented designer who created the Quest Fabric and has so many marvelous fabrics!  Her shop is not the ‘typical’ quilt shop.  I don’t find novelty/baby fabrics, but I do find rich, vibrant colors and exciting quilts!

After leaving Great Falls, we head back through DC and head east – then into Southern Maryland.  See some of the views on our drive.

The store is Material Girls Quilt Boutique in La Plata, MD. I’m not sure, but I think this shop is the farthest one.  It took us about an hour and a half to get all the way there. They have expanded their shop and have lots to see. There was a Veteran’s Day Parade in La Plata today, but we missed most of that traffic. 

 2013-11-10-MaterialGirlShop2013-11-10-MaterialGirl-QuestQuilt

I now have 10 quilt patterns from the 10 shops; one quilt pattern for finding the scavenger mascots; and one quilt pattern/BOM from the Quilter’s Quest Newsletter!  I’ve picked up several kits for pillowcases, table runners, wall hangings and quilts.  I’ve got fabrics for backings, and enough charm packs plus fabric to make two of the free shop quilts.

We’re done for another year.  It’s been fun; we’ve had beautiful weather; spent some ‘quality’ car-time together and are ready for a week of playing with fabric.

2013-11-10 16.13.24

If you’re in the area, the Quest continues until Sunday, November 17th – come join the fun.  Visit one or all of the shops.  You will find wonderful fabrics, patterns and friendly, helpful people.

Till next year, Happy Questing!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilter's Quest, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2013 Quilter’s Quest–November 8-17–Day #3

  1. I have really enjoyed your quilters quest blog posts. Thanks for taking the time to put the photos and stories together. It looks like you guys had a lot of fun and some great weather. Now you have lots of fabric and patterns to work on 🙂 Jinny Beyer’s place looks awesome and I’d love to go there someday.

    Like

    • Quiltmouse says:

      You would LOVE! Jinny Beyer’s Studio! I could just stand there and look at all the rich colors hoping they would just melt into me so I would be able to create something stunning! I will feel that I have arrived once I have the courage to tackle one of her patterns!

      Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

