Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 8–Blog Tour Day #1

Today is Day #1 of the Blog Tour featuring Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 8 to be released November 19th. 

Join me and the Quilty Pleasures Blog as we get a sneak-peak of some of the blocks.

If you’ve never participated in a Blog Tour, Click Here for some information.  Grab a cup of coffee or tea and settle back to read more from the Designers for the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #8!  You will find some great information and even some Give-a-ways!!  

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

My Tested Blocks

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks.  We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing.  All Blocks finish to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).

Melissa Peda – Block #711 – Flower Power (Appliqué)

Check out her blog for pictures of this block using several different fabrics.  It is interesting how different colors/fabrics affect how this block looks.

This is a fun applique block that can have different personalities dependent on the fabrics you choose.  I can see it as a pillow, wall hanging, or center medallion on a quilt.  Melissa shows it as a fun placemat.

It made me think of Sunflowers!  So, here is the block that I made.

MEF-MelissaPeda-FlowerPower

I’ve got so much more to share, but for now, why don’t you check out the Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you might want to make!  Sign up on their Blogs and you may win a copy of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume #8.

Join me tomorrow and I’ll share more of the blocks I’ve made.

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 8–Blog Tour Day #1

  1. Melissa P says:

    I love your sunflower interpretation! Another great example of how fabric choice makes a difference to the outcome.

    Like

    • Quiltmouse says:

      Melissa, Thank you! I enjoyed testing your block. I am still somewhat new to applique, and this was a good one for me to become more comfortable. I love the use of the block as a placemat. I may do that with my tested block.

      Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

