Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #8 — Blog Tour Day #2

 

Today is Day #2 of the Blog Tour featuring Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 8 to be released November 19th. 

Join me and the Quilty Pleasures Blog as we get a sneak-peak of some of the blocks.

 

Each day the Blog Tour  features pictures of Blocks and shares links to the Blogs of several of the Block Designers. 

Click on the Designers to visit their Blog to hear them tell about their Block & thoughts behind the design.  Each Blog will give you a chance to comment and win a copy of Volume #8 or other great prizes.

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

For more chances to win, visit today’s Participating Sponsor:

My Tested Blocks

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks.  We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing.  All Blocks finish to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).

Jennifer Oden – Block #792 – Ruffled Feathers (Pieced)

This Block is previewed in Today’s Quilty Pleasures Blog and is made in shades of orange.

My version of this Block is in Purples!

MEF-JenniferOden-RuffledFeathers

 

I made blocks from 2 of the listed Featured Designers.

Jo and Kelly Kramer – Block #788 – Sailor’s Delight (Pieced)

Jo’s favorite colors are red and blue and you will notice that she uses these to create a Patriotic star block.  On her Blog and featured in Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #8 is a quilt made of her block, Sailor’s Delight!

I made mine in similar colors, but a bit more whimsical! 

MEF-KramerJoKelli-Block

For those of you that follow me, this was one of the blocks I tested shortly after my Rotator Cuff surgery!  I had limited movement and strength, so I had the help of a wonderful friend who supplied me with the cut fabric pieces so I could stitch up this block.  Quilter Friends are the BEST!  Thanks, Prue!

Anne Marie Chany – Block #773 – Waffle (Pieced)

I actually made two of these blocks, the first one was tested in March and my mind was thinking “Easter” fabric, but than I realized  the issue would be published in the fall, so I changed my fabric to browns and dog bones!

MEF-AnneMarieChany-Waffle

Here’s the first block I made.  I did some fussy cutting for the corner squares.

MEF-AnneMarieChany-Waffle2

This was a fun block!  It does have a number of HST (Half-Square Triangles).

 There are more blocks to share, but for now, go check out the Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you might want to make!  Sign up on their Blogs and you may win a copy of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume #8.

Join me tomorrow and I’ll share more of the blocks I’ve made.

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me

