Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #8 — Blog Tour Day #4

 

Only two more days!  This is Day #4 of the Blog Tour featuring Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 8 to be released November 19th.

This week the Quilty Pleasures Blog has invited us to a sneak-peak of some of the blocks.  Join us as we see so many fun blocks. Friend Quiltmaker Magazine on Facebook and you can see these and other blocks.

 

Each day the Blog Tour previews 3 pictures of Blocks and shares links to the Blogs of several of the Block Designers. 

Click on the Designers to visit their Blog to hear them tell about their Block & thoughts behind the design.  Many Blogs will give you a chance to comment and win a copy of Volume #8 or other great prizes.

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

Remember to visit today’s sponsor for another chance to win:

My Tested Blocks

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks.  We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing.  All Blocks finish to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).

I have 6 more blocks to show you, but I did not test any of the blocks from Today’s Featured Designers.  I don’t know which blocks will be previewed tomorrow or who the Featured Designers will be, so I don’t want to ‘jump-the-gun.’

So for today, I’ll not post any of the rest of my blocks.  Any blocks not posted tomorrow, will be highlighted in my Blog post on Tuesday, when Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume #8 will be available at local quilt shops and bookstores.

For now, go check out Today’s Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you might want to make!  Sign up on their Blogs and you may win a copy of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume #8.

Join me tomorrow and I’ll share more of the blocks I’ve made.

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

