Where has the Year Gone!

I cannot believe that tomorrow is December 1st!  What happened to the last 11 months?

Countdown has begun for Christmas – only 25 more days, and my To Do List is through the house, out the front door and down the block!

This is a hard time to blog about anything, because so much of it is ‘hush-hush’ and ‘Do Not Open Until Christmas!’ What if I just post pictures of fabric?? Suffice it to say I have a number of flimsies made that now need batting, backing, quilting & binding.

Add to the sewing projects, there is the shopping, decorating, wrapping, shipping, and cooking that needs to be done. Oh, and did I mention there are a number of birthdays and an anniversary all in December?!?!

I recently went to visit a friend in SW Virginia, and we spent a week stitching and visiting. Here are two pictures from her back porch.

Early Evening:

2013-Nov-C-Backyard

Sunset:

2013-Nov-Sunset in the BlueRidge

The first evening I made something quick and simple – a Christmas Candle Mat made from the 10-minute table runner pattern, only in mini size:

2013-ChristmasCandleMat

Another project I did was a pillowcase for our Grandniece, Mikee Belle, her birthday was Thanksgiving Day:

2013-MB-Pillowcase

Happy Birthday!

I’ve cleaned my sewing space, and put everything back in it’s place so I’m ready to get some serious stitching done. Let the sewing begin!!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where has the Year Gone!

  1. The Teacher says:

    So much to do . . . for so many friends an family . . . with so little time . . . but we all know that you are the best organized person in the world . . . and we will not bother you as you plan, cut, stitch, cook, and all the things that you do around the holidays . . .

    Like

  2. Debbie says:

    Visiting from Fresh Sewing Day! What delightful views from your friend’s porch. And congrats on the finishes – nicely done!

    Like

  3. Judy says:

    Well, I do not know where the remaining 11 months have remained, but I can say this: they were all dealing with fabrics, sewing, being creative and happy :-))
    Very nice table topper!
    Greetings from Switzerland

    Like

    • Quiltmouse says:

      Hello, Judy in Switzerland! I have a friend who spends a great deal of time in Switzerland. We are part of a group – Quilting for Good – that makes quilts for newborns receiving medical care at a Clinic in Washington, D.C. – Mary’s Center. Thank you for visiting my Blog!

      Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

