Snow Has Begun –

This has been a funny winter. Record breaking Cold Temperatures and frequent snow/ice events.  No, we haven’t had a real blizzard, just a lot of snow days. 

And we’re not alone. Snow and cold temps have made it down to the deep south.  There have been colder temperatures throughout the 48-contiguous states than it was in Alaska.  Tonight the news said that it was warmer at the Winter Olympics in Russia than in most of the continental United States.

2014-02-12-SnowRamp830pm

About 7:00 pm the current snow event began in our yard.  It has been creating havoc across a number of southern states and is promising to be the worst we’ve had in several years.  We’ve been warned to be prepared for power outages.

2014-02-12-PompasGrass830pm

My poor Pampas Grass has had it rough, but a few of the plumes still stand.   

I’m thinking a nice, big pot of soup and cornbread is on the menu for tomorrow.

I’ve been busy stitching.  But the only thing I can show you right now are the fabric scraps!  It’s rough having a Blog and not being able to show you what I’m working on.

FabricScraps 

The past two days I’ve completed two blocks, but I cannot show either of them to you yet. Crying face  They are from the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume 9 which won’t be on the news stands until May 6.  But I’ll post pictures and information about each block during the Blog Tour the end of April.

Fingers crossed Fingers crossed that we don’t lose electricity tomorrow and I can do some sewing that I can share! Stay Warm!

Happy Stitching,

 

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Family, QM 100 Blocks, Quilting, Yard-Garden. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Has Begun –

  1. Freddie says:

    Stay warm and stay safe.

    Like

Share your Comment with Me

