And the Story Continues

In January I wrote several Blog posts detailing the progress of a quilt top that I was making for Fabric Café which will be displayed in their booth at quilt shows this year.

AwarenessQuiltTop

The first, Do You Strip, shared the process of Strip Piecing.  Then Working on the Chain Gang demonstrated Chain Piecing.

Once the blocks were assembled, I wrote about adding Borders.  And finally I outlined creating Economy Bindings.

But there is more to this quilt’s story.  The pattern for this quilt is called Awareness Ribbons and was designed by my friend, Donna Robertson of Fabric Café.  It was introduced in 2012 to honor survivors of breast cancer, but using different colors it can reflect other causes.

The next step in the progress of this quilt is adding the Awareness Ribbons using Chenille by the Inch, a product available from Fabric Café. In her Blog – Fabric Fun – Donna gives a tutorial, including a video demonstration.

Pop over to Fabric Fun and see how to add this striking addition to your quilt.

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Quilts, Tutorial. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

