Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 9–Blog Tour Day #5

Vol9-blog-tour-this-week-socialmedia

Today is the Last Day of the Blog Tour featuring Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 9 to be released May 6th. But don’t despair. I’ll post my final 5 tested blocks next week.  All this week the Quilty Pleasures Blog has invited us to a sneak-peak of some of the blocks. Join us as we see so many fun blocks. Friend Quiltmaker Magazine on Facebook and you can see these and other blocks.   QMMS-140044-cover_200

Each day the Blog Tour previews pictures of Blocks and shares links to the Blogs of several of the Block Designers. Click on the Designers to visit their Blog to hear them tell about their Block & thoughts behind the design. Many Blogs will give you a chance to comment and win a copy of Volume #9 or other great prizes.

Also check out today’s Sponsors, they do not have giveaways but they have provided amazing prizes for today’s giveaways on Quiltmaker’s Blog:

Hoffman California Fabrics and Quilting Treasures.

There are also some very big bundle give aways on Quiltmaker’s Blog.  See the two separate post –

One for US Readers

One for International Readers

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

Note: *** are blocks I tested

My Tested Blocks

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks, and I got to test 2 extra blocks. We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing. All Blocks finish to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).

Sue Marsh – Block #808 – Greetings Earthling (Appliqué)

Sue has been in 8 of the 9 issues of this magazine!  Her block features “Shazblat the Alien” which is part of her upcoming fabric line entitled “Out of this World” from RJR Fabric. Check out her Blog Here.

My block – he’s cute!

MEF-SueMarsh-GreetingsEarthling-808

Another block I tested was featured on the Quilty Pleasure Blog

Mickey Depre – Block #859 – Sixty Scrap Dash (Pieced)

Mickey’s Block:

My Block: (Looks like I even used some of the same fabric!)

MEF-MickeyDepre-859

Well, that finishes all the blocks that I tested that have been previewed or featured on the Blog Tour. Join me next week, and I will post pictures of the final 5 blocks that I tested.

Have you been enjoying the Blog Tour? I hope you’ve taken the time to visit the various blogs and maybe picked one or two blocks you may want to make. I’ve seen several that I did not test, but will make.

Don’t forget, this issue will be available at quilt shops, news stands, and on the Internet directly from QuiltMaker this coming Tuesday.

Get a copy and get stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 9–Blog Tour Day #5

  1. Pingback: Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 11–Blog Tour, Day #4 | QuiltMouse

  2. The first block looks like a good one for a grandchild. I LOVE the colors in yours second block (my favorite colors). Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. trkingmomoe says:

    I really like block 859. The scrapper the better.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me

