Quilter’s Quest 2014 -Day #1 – First Stop.

Ok, actually it is Day #2 of the Quest, but yesterday I spent the day Stitching for Good (formerly called Quilting for Good) but that’s for another post.

Today is bright & sunny but started out at 37 degrees – so a bit cool! But it is a lovely day for a drive.

image

First stop today is Jinny Beyer’s in Great Falls, VA. As always, Jinny & her staff were friendly, welcoming & helpful.

image

Here’s a picture of the quilt that was a Newsletter BOM this summer. I got the kit to make this. Added it to my Bucket List.

image

I got this pattern which is Jinny’s Quest Free Pattern. Aren’t her colors beautiful!

Now heading West for our next Stop.

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilter's Quest, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quilter’s Quest 2014 -Day #1 – First Stop.

  1. trkingmomoe says:

    Enjoyed your tour. I am a fan of Jinny Beyer and have been since she first published.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I would love to go to Jinny Beyer’s shop. Her work is absolutely gorgeous and exquisite!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

