It’s Coming! Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Winter 2014 Blog Tour!!

I’ve been waiting for months!  Finally it’s almost time! 

Vol10-blog-tour-coming-socialmedia

I test blocks for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, and I’m not able to share them with you when I make them.  I have to wait until the Blog Tour which heralds the release of the current volume.

QMMS-140050-cover_125

 

From mid-March to late-August a group of Block Testers get to test blocks to be included in the Winter issue of Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks.  My group tested 13 of the 100 blocks in this issue.

 Now it is almost here.  Next Monday, November 17th, the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume 10 will be introduced on their Blog Tour.  Each day, Quiltmaker’s Blog will highlight a number of designers and their blocks including links to their own blogs where they will share their thoughts about the block they created. 

joinforblogtour10_200

I will post each day and share the blocks that I tested.  You will want to follow the Blog Tour – there are prizes offered by both Quiltmaker as well as many of the designers.  This is a milestone for this publication.  As of this issue, they have reached 1,000 blocks – 100 blocks in 10 issues during the past 5 years.

Until then, keep stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Coming! Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Winter 2014 Blog Tour!!

  1. I can’t wait to “reveal” my block during the blog tour on November 19th! http://www.cameliaelliott.com

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

