Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10–Blog Tour Day #1

Finally!  It’s Here!! Today is Day #1 of the Blog Tour featuring Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10 which will be on Newsstands Tomorrow!!  QMMS-140050-cover_200

Join me and the Quilty Pleasures Blog as we get a sneak-peak of some of the blocks.

If you’ve never participated in a Blog Tour you are in for some fun and prizes!  Click here for some background on how this Blog Tour works. 

Grab a cup of tea or coffee and settle back to read more from the Designers for the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #10.  You will find some great information and even some Give-Aways!! You may win a copy of Volume 10, fabric, patterns and many other great prizes.

Join us every day this week for more blocks and many opportunities to win exciting prizes!!

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

Note: *** indicate the blocks that I tested.

My Tested Blocks –

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks.  We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing.  All Blocks finish to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).  Today I’ll share the blocks I tested from three of the Featured Designers.

Doris Rice – Block #951 – American Pride (Pieced & Appliqué)

Here is the Block that Doris made.  Check out her blog post for today and see this block made into a quilt!  She shares the instructions on how she made her block which is a bit different than the magazine instructions.  I love having options!

My Block – This block is mostly pieced and can be made without the Appliqué in the middle.  But I think it’s perfect for a Patriotic Wall Hanging for the 4th of July!!  Doris shares her block made in another color-way – very Springtime!!

MEF-DorisRice-AmericanPride

Celine Perkins – Block #989 – French Twist (Pieced)

Celine used fabric from the first Downton Abbey line by Andover Fabrics.  Go to her blog to see the many different color-ways that she played with using this block.

My Block – I like blocks that also create a larger pattern when used together.  This one will make a number of different patterns just by rotating the blocks!  Fun!

MEF-CelinePerkinsBlock

Kay Mackenzie – Block #947 – Nine-Patch Posies (Appliqué)

Kay has been in 9 of the 10 volumes of the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks.  That is awesome!

My Block – This was a fun block.  The posies are created by first stitching a Nine-Patch, and then trimming with the template for the applique!

mef-KayMackenzie-9PatchPosies

 

There is so much more to share, but for now, why don’t you check out the other Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you want to make!  Sign up on Quiltmaker’s Blog and the Designer’s Blogs for a change to win prizes.

Vol10-blog-tour-this-week-socialmedia

Join me tomorrow and I’ll share more of the blocks I’ve made.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

 

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10–Blog Tour Day #1

  1. So happy to finally get to see the blocks you tested! They are awesome. I love Kay’s 9 patch flower block. Cute, cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

