Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10–Blog Tour Day #2

Yesterday’s Blog Tour was fun! Are you ready? Today is Day #2 of the Blog Tour featuring Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10 which will be on Newsstands TODAY!!  QMMS-140050-cover_200_thumb

Join me and the Quilty Pleasures Blog as we get a sneak-peak of some of the blocks.

If you’ve never participated in a Blog Tour you are in for some fun and prizes!  Click Here for some information about how a Blog Tour works.

Grab a cup of tea or coffee and settle back to read more from the Designers for the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #10.  You will find some great information and even some Give-Aways!!  Come back every day for new giveaways.  Did you know there are Sponsor giveaways?  Today’s Sponsor is Northcott Fabrics and they have provided some fabrics for a giveaway.

 

Featured on today’s QuiltMaker’s Blog:

Chris Hoover’s Block from Volume #10 is titled Above and Beyond and is done in white, yellow and teal blue hues.

I was given Chris’ block to test.  See the little 4-Patches?  They’ll make a chain effect if the block is used to make a whole quilt without sashing. I really like the pinwheel within a star!

MEF-ChrisHooverBlock

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

Note: *** indicate the blocks that I tested

My Tested Blocks –

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks.  We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing.  All Blocks finish to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).

I tested only one block from today’s Featured Designers.

Pat Harrison – Block #904 – Tulip Flurry (Appliqué)

Pat designs in EQ and even teaches it.  Electric Quilt Software allows a designer to design a block/quilt and insert fabric or colors to see how the completed block/quilt will look.  On her blog, Pat shows two quilts using her block as a center medallion.  She also has a quilt featured in Volume #10 on page 14.

 Here is my tested block.  It is all appliqué.  

MEF-Harrison-TulipFlurry

 

I’m having some hot apple cider – Join me and let’s check out the other Featured Designers on today’s Blog Tour.  Check out their Blogs and what they are offering for a Giveaway today!!

If you can’t wait, you can Click Here to order your paper copy or order the Digital Copy and you can download it right away.

There is so much more to share, but for now, why don’t you check out the Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you might want to make!  Sign up on Quiltmaker’s Blog and the Designer’s Blogs for a change to win prizes.

Vol10-blog-tour-this-week-socialmedia_thumb

Join me tomorrow and I’ll share more of the blocks I’ve made.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10–Blog Tour Day #2

  1. trkingmomoe says:

    I like the wind blown tulips. That is a pretty block.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the colors in Chris’ block and bet the four patches throughout the quilt are striking. Pat’s block was probably a little more challenging but it is beautiful. Great job Miss Usability Tester!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Quiltmouse says:

      Testing for QM’s 100 Blocks has been a great learning experience. I’m less afraid of applique than I was at the beginning. I keep telling myself it’s like Kindergarten – cutting out paper dolls and working jigsaw puzzles. Thankful for fusible!! LOL!!

      Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

