Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10–Blog Tour Day #5

This week has gone by fast and today is the last day of the Blog Tour featuring Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10. 

joinforblogtour10_200

Join me and the Quilty Pleasures Blog as we get a look at of some of the blocks. 

You will definitely want to comment on their blog today – some fabulous prizes include a complete 10 issue set of 100 Blocks and a complete set of 10 mugs celebrating all to issues.

If you’ve never participated in a Blog Tour you are in for some fun and prizes!  Click Here for some information about how a Blog Tour works.

We had an almost warm day yesterday but today promises to drop the temperatures and increase the wind.  So how about some tea and settle back to read more from the Designers for the Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #10.  You will find some great blocks and even some Giveaways!!

 

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

Note: *** indicate the blocks that I tested

My Tested Blocks –

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks.  We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing.  All Blocks finish to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).

Jenifer Dick – Block #936 – Crossing the Circles (Appliqué & Pieced)

Jenifer has been in 5 issues and on the cover of two – including this one. Using solids and both appliqué and piecing, she created a fun block.

 

My Block – I did have a bit of a challenge with this block and as you can see I didn’t get my “crosses” straight.  This is an example of when Block Testing catches a problem in the directions and it gets corrected.

MEF-JeniferDick-CrossingtheCirclesBlock

I have 5 more blocks to share. So come back on Monday and I’ll finish the story.  There are still even more blocks in Volume 10 and I hope you will get a chance to check them out.

Hope you’ve had some fun and found a few blocks you might want to make!  Sign up on Quiltmaker’s Blog and the Designer’s Blogs for a change to win prizes.

QMMS-140050-cover_200_thumb2_thumb

Hope you’ve enjoyed the Blog Tour and viewing many of the blocks in Volume 10 and seeing the blocks I tested.  Come back to see me soon!

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Vol. 10–Blog Tour Day #5

  1. I have really enjoyed the blog tour this week and seeing the blocks that you tested!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

