Happy New Year – 2015

Well, 2014 is over. Where did it go?  What have I done?  I enjoy going back through my blog posts to see it all!

There were several ‘personal’ quilting retreats.  That is so much fun to go off and set up my sewing station and just spend several days stitching.

I only attended one organized Quilt Retreat last year – in Southwest Virginia.  Looking forward to attending again this year!

2014-BusyStitchers2

Attended Quilt Shows in Hampton, VA, Hershey, PA, and Oaks (Philadelphia), PA.

There is a great group of ladies that meet on Thursdays, when we are available, and we enjoy hand stitching and a lot of talking!

Fabric Café has kept me very busy, both making tops (16) as well as assisting in editing/proofing a book of 8 patterns which was released in November.

2014-09-29 13.04.13-1

Un-counted birthday, Easter and Christmas presents, plus a number of other gifts were completed.

2014-09-02 09.35.47

Tested Blocks for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume #9 and #10 for a total of 27 blocks. 

Blogged some – Not nearly as much and I wanted to

Participated in MD/VA Quilter’s Quest in November.  We didn’t go to all 10 stores, but enjoyed visiting the one’s we did get to and I won Daily Drawings at two of the stores!

Did Charity Stitching with a wonderful group of ladies at G-Street Fabrics.  Formerly called “Quilting for Good” the projects have expanded and we now call it “Stitching for Good” because a number of projects have been added like pillow cases and bead Bags of Courage.

Did some Machine Quilting.

2014-12-05 14.00.18

Participated in two BOM’s (Block of the Month).  I am seriously behind in one and still have a few blocks to sew in the other, but the pieces are cut – that counts, right?

2014-09-02 09.27.28

Of course, we won’t forget the Zucchini!  Yes, we’re still eating some that I froze!

I spent the first day of 2015 doing things I enjoy:

  • Cooking for my family – we had Black-eyed Peas, Brown Rice and Cornbread for our New Year’s meal.
  • Stitching – Can’t share it yet, because it is a new pattern being proofed/tested before it is released. But this is the fabric I was using.

2014-12-29 12.15.34

  • Catching up with Quilty-Friends on Facebook.
  • Checking out new BOMs and other patterns/projects on the Internet.

I guess you can say I was somewhat busy last year.  I hope to do more this year and will try to do my Blogging, too.

Happy 2015!  Wishing all my Family, Friends and Quilting Partners Blessings and Joy for 2015.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year – 2015

  1. Your year has been extremely productive!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. KerryCan says:

    Sounds like a wonderful year, full of the things you like best! I hope 2015 is as good, or better!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. knitnkwilt says:

    That was my reaction too to listing what I had finished. Much more than I realized. So it is a good thing to do. I like the colors in your BOM that you showed.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. msminnesota says:

    You had a very productive year! 🙂 Here’s to another one in 2015!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Quiltmouse says:

      Actually, when I started the post, I didn’t think I got a lot done in 2014. But by the time I listed everything, I got tired!! I will try to be more productive on my blog, but glad I had some documentation of all that was done. Thanks for following!!

      Like

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

