The Week That Was – Monday 1/5/2015

Last week was the end of the old year and the beginning of the new year. We weren’t on a regular schedule, so what got done?

My sewing room this last week…

 

Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume 11 – Testing a block, but I can’t show it yet.  But here’s a picture of the cut fabric. Lots of little pieces which when sewn all together will be a 12” (Finished) Block. I told my neighbor that I had spent time cutting a lot of fabric into tiny pieces so I could sew them all together and she observed that putting it that way quilting didn’t seem all that fun!  But wait until she sees the block!

2015-01-05 00.15.25-1

Fabric Café – I’ve been making some tops, but can’t show you two of them yet.  Once the patterns are released I’ll post pictures.  Here is some of the fabric I’ve been playing with.

2014-12-29 12.15.34

2015-01-05 00.24.57-1

This top I can show.  The pattern is Byzantine Doors and the fabric looks tie-dyed.  It almost looks florescent!

B_Door

Stitching for Good – Friday a small group met to work on various projects for charity.  Ann was working on pillowcases, while 2 new ladies worked on piecing alternating 6” squares to make a quilt top or adding borders to a panel. Another clipped a Rag Quilt – do you have any idea how long it takes to snip all those seams? Two other ladies worked on quilts.

2015-01-05 00.21.40-12015-01-05 00.19.30-1

I did some ironing, and cutting for two quilt tops and helped others on their projects.  Of course, a lot of talking, visiting and catching up happened, too!

Non-Sewing Event – I have to mention, our new dishwasher was delivered and DH & DD faced the challenge of installing a new appliance to not-so-new kitchen connections. With a few modifications, we now have a very quiet, working dishwasher!! YAY!!  Now more time to sew and less time to wash dishes.

2014-12-30 14.36.19-1

OK, it’s Monday, let’s see what we get done this week!

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Charity, QM 100 Blocks, Quilting, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Week That Was – Monday 1/5/2015

  1. Pingback: The Month That Was–Summary, January 2015 | QuiltMouse

  2. Love all of the vibrant colored fabrics and cannot wait to see your end products!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me

