Tuesday Tips–1/13/2015

Seems that a lot of people start off the New Year wanting to Organize their space.  I’m not there.  I would have to quit stitching in order to disassemble and reassemble my space and I don’t have patience for that.

  • Here are some tips from the Organized Home Blog– I do like a number of tips.  One that I have been working on is creating a U-Shaped working space.

 

  • The Daily Seam is another blog with Organizing Hints, including Room Layout, Bookcases, Hidden Space, Wall Space and Folding.

  • Do you wash your quilts?  Check out Quilting 101.com for some insights on washing quilts.

 

  • ThreadMagazine.com shares information on Thread Tension.  Of course, every machine is different.  Be sure to check out your owner’s manual or local dealer for specific information.

 

Two Blogs share tips on Cutting Mats:

Generations-quilt-patterns

The Tulip Patch

Olfa shares “New Life for Old Blades & Mats

I’ve heard some people have had success ‘unwarping’ a warped mat, but others say nothing works.  Bottom line, if you have a warped mat, it may not hurt to try some of the tips, but realize they are not guaranteed.  You may just have to save up your coupons and buy another.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday Tips–1/13/2015

  1. I love all of the tips in today’s blog post! Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

