Friday Finds–1/16/2015

One reason that I post projects here on “Friday Finds” is in the hopes that one day I will actually make them.  You might call these posts my “To Do One Day List.” I haven’t made any of these projects, but they did peek my interest.  Here are this weeks projects I’ve seen on the Internet.

  • Continuing the conversation about organizing, this week I saw this post for something that might help.  Amy Hindman shared a tutorial a couple of years ago on her blog, Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop, for Collapsible Storage Bins.  While not exactly quilting, they do look like they could help with organization.

  • I’ve mentioned the Craftsy site before.  While it does require you to create an account (username and password), they do have quite a lot of interesting information.  On their blog, they have resumed Free Pattern Fridays where they offer some freebies – quilting/sewing, knitting/crocheting, cooking and more.  This week’s quilt related offering is for the Susannah! Block with instructions for easy piecing.

  • And speaking of zippers….if you are interested in making a patchwork zipper pouch, check out these instructions on the LBG Studio Blog.

 

Hope you’ve seen something you might want to make.  If you make one of these projects, I’d love to see a picture!

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Free Patterns, Friday Finds, Quilting, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friday Finds–1/16/2015

  1. A friend gave me a collapsible storage bin and I love it! It is so handy when traveling.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

