Friday Finds–1/23/2015

OK, I know I have a lot of projects on my To-Do List, but it is always nice to see what other things I can find to make.  So here is this week’s addition to my lists.

 

  • It is winter where we live and we’ve been having a number of dark, gray and cold days.  I feel better (and am more productive) when the sun is shining!  Inspired by Fabric’s Blog last week shared “5 Quilts to Brighten Up a Dreary Winter.” You can download all 5 of these free patterns and get started. [Alert:  You do have to be a registered user to access these patterns which means you need to create a username and password.]

For even more patterns, check out their Free Pattern Page.

  • Although, originally not made for sewing supplies, here is a tutorial for a cute A-Frame organizer.  This can be modified for your sewing supplies – just adjust the sizes of the pockets to meet your needs.

  • This is a project I know I will be making for some “grands” in the neighborhood.  A Wipeable Art Mat can be customized to whatever size you want.

I would not quilt this mat as I’m thinking the needle holes would allow art media to ‘leak’ through.

Here is a recipe for “Homemade Water Color Paints” that can be made with items you probably have on hand in the kitchen and can be used with this Art Mat!

Well, let’s get to work!

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Free Patterns, Friday Finds, Quilting, Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me

