The Month That Was–Summary, January 2015

Well, the first month of 2015 is now officially over. Looking back, I’m thinking I’ve been fairly busy!

We’ve had some snow.

2015-01-21 16.59.36

– a little bit here and a little bit there.  2015-01-21 12.56.50

Not nearly as bad as Northeast/New England area.  That storm passed north of us.

I’ve been blogging each week and sharing my stitching time with you.  You can go back to read the Posts if you missed them.

The only thing I can add for this past week is that I’ve still been working on testing blocks.  Here I’m auditioning some of the scraps for the last block I worked on this month:

2015-01-31 12.18.11

I also continued making tops for Fabric Café. Can’t show you this one yet, but here’s the fabric cut.

2015-01-27 16.44.18

In Summary, January accomplishments:

  • New Dishwasher Installed. YAY!
  • Block Testing/Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume 11 – 4 blocks made & evaluated.  Sorry, can’t show them to you until the Blog Tour in the Spring.
  • Fabric Café – 5 Tops made and sent to long-arm quilter.
  • New Quilt Shop Visited – During our week in New Jersey, I asked the hotel if there were any quilt shops close by.  I got a rather blank stare.  But a quick search on the Internet and I found there was a quilt shop within 5 miles!

2015-01-17 11.20.19

Pennington Quilt Works is located in Pennington, New Jersey.  They were having a sale, and of course, we had to find some fabric.  The ladies were very friendly and helpful.  There was lots of fabric to choose from!  If you are in the Trenton area of New Jersey, make sure you take time to visit Pennington Quilt Works!

I hope you’ve had a fun and productive month!

I’m linking to Lily’s Quilts’ Small Blog Meet

Small Blog Meet

and Fresh Sewing Day.

Fresh Sewing Day

Pop over and see what some other bloggers have done during January 2015.

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Month That Was–Summary, January 2015

  1. Beautiful fabric in first photo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stephanie says:

    I love that you set up a mini sewing studio in your hotel room, that’s dedication!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Emmajane says:

    Hello! I’ve found you from Lily’s Quilts. It looks like you’ve had a busy month, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. katyquilts says:

    Looks like you had a very productive month! Lovely projects.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shecanquilt says:

    It looks like a lovely month at your house! I also love to see a bed displaying quilts in a shop.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Karen says:

    You have had a very busy January. I really like your 3 yard bundle quilts. These look like very quilts to make when you need one right away.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

