Friday Finds–02/27/2015

Well, its been a busy week and I’ve not been on the Internet as much, but here are a few of the things I’ve found.

  • Craftsy’s Blog shares a tutorial for Pot Holders – Mine are literally in shreds!  I seriously need to make some of these for my kitchen!

 

This tutorial calls for a layer of batting, plus a layer of Insul-Brite, followed by another layer of batting.  It doesn’t specify, but I’m sure I would use some cotton batting, not polyester.

  • Quilter’s Newsletter shares a quilt pattern as a free web-extra from their February/March 2015 issue.  The quilt is entitled Cinnamon and Cider with the Flying Crow block – a variation of the Ohio Star block. It finishes 36-1/2” x 36-1/2” with 6” blocks.

 

The pattern includes templates and foundation piecing.  When printing these, remember to set your printer to “None” or “No Scaling” and check the pattern to be sure you have the right size.

Click Here to see what is in this issue and some additional free extras.

That’s it for this week.

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Free Patterns, Friday Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

