Tuesday Tips–03/03/2015

Great Minds think Alike! I was thinking about making a post about Quilting Abbreviations, but why re-create the wheel!  Here are several lists that I recently came across.

  • On February 23 the Quilting Daily Blog shared Basic Quilting Abbreviations.  Some are practical abbreviations for something that is repeated throughout a pattern.  Others are just for fun!  Check out the comments on their post for some additional abbreviations.

image

Are there any abbreviations you’ve seen that wasn’t included on their list?  Leave a comment to share or is there one that you’ve heard, but don’t know what it means.  Let me know and I’ll see if I can find it out.

  • I do not know who created this list, but it was recently shared on Facebook.

Quilting Abbreviations

This list is a bit longer than the one on Quilter’s Newsletter’s Blog.

  • There is a site on the Internet that is a resource for Acronyms & Abbreviations – not just about quilting.  Check out their 92 Quilting related acronyms.

Abbreviations.com

Finally, I’d like to share one more blog post that gives a very extensive list of quilting acronyms which has recently been updated. 

I see she has on her list something I’ve been saying for several years – 401F – Fabric for my Retirement.

Are there any abbreviations you’ve seen that wasn’t included on these lists?  Leave a comment to share or is there one that you’ve heard, but don’t know what it means.  Let me know and I’ll see if I can find it out.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

