The Week That Was–3/8/2015

 

I forgot to get a picture of this last week.  Look what my husband & daughter did for me!  They installed a quilt rack over our bed.

2015-03-07 08.44.11

We hung the quilt I made for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks in 2013. I’ve made some travel pillows to match.  On our bed is one of the quilts my mother-in-law made.

Well, winter is still with us.  The week started with a snow/sleet/freezing rain event and ended with ‘the worst storm of the 2014-15 winter.’ 

2015-03-05 14.03.33

This gave us between 6-9” and is hopefully the last we will see of it since the weatherman is promising temperatures closer to average this coming week!

We got a surprise this week – a beautiful vase of roses!

2015-03-07 08.42.50

 

In between winter storms, I did get some fabric picked up.

2015-03-03 11.42.34-2

Don’t know – maybe pillowcases, beads of courage bags or a quilt.

Last Sunday was the end of the Mid-Atlantic Quilt Festival in Hampton, VA. 

After it closed, Fabric Café’s booth went from this…

2015-02-28 13.47.48

To This…

2015-03-01 18.29.23

Well, that was my week.  Not much stitching going on.  Maybe more will happen this coming week.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Week That Was–3/8/2015

  1. Pingback: The Month That Was–Summary March 2015 | QuiltMouse

  2. Maureen says:

    That should have said quilt rack! (Not quilt each) silly auto spelling!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maureen says:

    So nice of your family to give you a quilt each it looks great. And such nice roses. I can’t wait for flowers to start blooming. We also had a lot of snow last week. I’m tired of it already!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OMGoodness–the quilt rack is awesome! Great job Mel and Kim! The quilt on the rack is nice too 🙂 Your MIL’S quilt is beautiful. Who did the beautiful roses come from?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. KerryCan says:

    I used to have a quilt rack just like that! Yours looks great–and so do the roses!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

