Tuesday Tips–03/31/2015

It seems that the tips I’ve found this week all come with a “number” theme!  I’m a ‘list-maker’ so numbering items is very familiar to me.  So, check out these lists of tips.

  • 3 Things Quilters Should Stop Doing – We often see tips that show us what we SHOULD do to make our quilting better.  In this video, Angela Walters of Quilting is My Therapy,  shares her recommendation of three things Quilters should STOP doing.

Thank you, Angela, for reminding me of some valuable advice.

image

 I like #7 – do you ever find that you have to just ‘walk away’ from a project, get some rest, or a different perspective?  I sometimes ‘over-think’ and I need to make myself stop thinking.

Surprisingly, I already do over half of these.  I do #s 2, 6, 8, 9 (mine is a cigar box), 10, 11, 13 (even use this on my sewing machine cord & foot pedal), and 14 (actually do this after each bobbin).

That’s it for this week – count them – 25 tips to help you quilt better!

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday Tips–03/31/2015

  1. I really enjoyed Angela’s great advice!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

