Friday Finds–04/03/2015

 

I’ve been busy this week.  There are a number of projects I have piled all around my sewing room.  I can’t believe I’m still finding projects I want to do!  But here are a few that may, one day, find their way to my To-Do List.

  • Citrus Patch Throw – How about making something summery?  All People Quilt (dot) com shares this throw in Spring/Summer colors which is 65” square.

Question:  Do you like Square Throws or Quilts.  I think I prefer them rectangle, but this one is cheery.

  • Easter Quilts – Quilter’s Newsletter has a whole page of Spring/Easter design Quilts or Blocks.  Check out the 5 free patterns.

This is a 17” square which could either be a wall hanging, or the center medallion of a larger quilt.

  • Palm Leaves Table Runner – Here is a 17” x 42” table runner that uses 2-1/2” strips.  The free pattern is offered by Quilter’s World Magazine.

Doesn’t this look like it should be in a beach house?  But it should look good anywhere.

I have a friend who has made a fabric weaving basket.  It looks so good, but I’d be afraid to make one.  But this looks like a small enough project I could learn a new technique.

Quilt As You Go Placemat – 24 Blocks (dot) com shares two videos.  One is for a Quilt-As-You-Go Placemat and the 2nd is how to bind your placemat.

image

This doesn’t have to be a placemat for your dining room.  How about using scraps from a quilt to make a dresser or bedside table cover to match the quilt?  Or even, use this technique to make a mug rug to go along with a quilt.

Sewing Case Tutorial – Check out this tutorial on the Tartankiwi Blog by Juliet.  She lives in New Zealand.  Don’t you love the accessibility to talented stitchers around the world!

Do you travel with some hand sewing?  Here is a cute zippered case to carry your supplies and project pieces.

100+ Fat Quarter Projects – The Sewing Loft Blog, last year, shared links to over 100 projects which use Fat Quarters. It is nicely organized.

Not only a great collection of projects that use Fat Quarters, but many can be made with your leftovers.

So many projects, and so little time.  Today not much stitching will be done.  I get to have a Play Date with a neighbor 18-month-old!

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Free Patterns, Friday Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

