Public Service Announcement–Lost or Stolen Quilt

Edit 4/8/2015 – The Quilt has been located!  As posted on Facebook by Vanessa Hill Fromm –

I just received an email from Pins and Needles that my quilt has been found. Woo hoo!!!!!!!!! They are sending it out today. I can’t thank you all enough for spreading the word. I honestly did not think I’d ever see it again. I will let you know when it is back in my hands!!!!!!

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Be on the look out – Please!

As posted on Facebook by Vanessa Hill Fromm

“Last weekend after the ORIGINAL Sewing & Quilt Expo in Cleveland, Ohio, my Potpourri quilt went missing. I had lent it to a Pins and Needles in Middleburg Heights, Ohio and it went missing after the show when they had a third party pack up their booth. I guess they thought it would turn up in one of the boxes and I only learned about it on Thursday, April 2. I am devastated as I now need to make another sample for Quilt Market in Minneapolis. This pattern is one of my biggest sellers. If anyone sees this quilt, it is mine. I have not sold it, and I have not given it to anyone. Please share this with anyone you can.”

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Public Service Announcement–Lost or Stolen Quilt

  1. Oh no! I really do hope it has been mislaid rather than stolen and is returned to its rightful owner very soon. It’s so sad to keep reading stories of lost/stolen quilts.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

