Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 11–Blog Tour, Day #1

Last fall, the hard working staff at Quiltmaker and a group of volunteer Block Testers started working on Volume #11.  This issue will be available online and in stores and today is the kick-off of the Blog Tour.

DPQM20415

Join me and the Quilty Pleasures Blog as we get a sneak peak of some of the blocks, find out about the designers and enjoy some give away prizes.

If you’ve been following my blog, you may have seen some of the fabrics I’ve used, but now I get to share with you the blocks!

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

Note: *** indicate the blocks that I tested.

My Tested Blocks –

My group tested 13 of the 100 Blocks. We randomly received patterns and didn’t know (and had no choice) as to which techniques we would be testing.  All Blocks finished to 12” square (12-1/2” unfinished).  Today I can’t share any of the blocks I tested because none were from the Featured Designers.

I will share with you a block from one of today’s Featured Designers.  I see this one as one day becoming a wall hanging for my sewing room!

I Heart Sewing is Block #1048 and was designed by Cynthia Frenette.  It is Paper Pieced with a fun sewing fabric border.  Find it on page 35.

Let me know which one you liked!

There is so much more to share, but for now, why don’t you check out the other Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you want to make!  Sign up on Quiltmaker’s Blog and the Designer’s Blogs for a chance to win prizes.

Vol11-blog-tour-this-week-socialmedia

Join me tomorrow and I’ll share more of the blocks I’ve made.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

 

 

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 11–Blog Tour, Day #1

  1. The paper pieced sewing machine is adorable!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

