Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 11–Blog Tour, Day #4

We’re nearly at the end of the Blog Tour for Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Volume 11. I hope you’ve been having fun checking out the Designers and their blocks that are in this issue.  You can buy this online in either digital (available for immediate download) or paper and in stores.  Today is Day #4 of the preview Blog Tour.

DPQM2041522

Join me and the Quilty Pleasures Blog as we get a sneak peak of some of the blocks, find out about the designers and enjoy some give away prizes.

If you’ve been following my blog, you may have seen some of the fabrics I’ve used, but now I get to share with you the blocks!

 

 

Today’s Featured Designers:

Please follow the instructions on their posts to be entered in their giveaways.

Note: *** indicate the blocks that I tested.  Disappointed smile

  1. Sarah Bisel
  2. Sandy Fitzpatrick
  3. Corey Yoder
  4. Sandy Irish
  5. Jo Kramer & Kelli Hanken
  6. Desiree Habicht
  7. Meagan Taylor & Kristi Jones
  8. Susan Marth
  9. Celine Perkins
  10. Jennifer Ofenstein

My Tested Blocks –

Unfortunately, since there are 100 blocks in each issue and the Blog Tour only highlights about 50, sometimes not all of the blocks I tested show up in the Tour.  So, again today, I did not test any blocks from the Featured Designers. 

I’d like to share one of my favorite blocks from Today’s Featured Designers:

Sandy Fitzpatrick – Block #1047 – Tea for Tulips (Appliqué)

Sandy shares how you could use this appliqué on other projects.

Quiltmaker also highlights some of these blocks on their Facebook Page.  Yesterday they did highlight one of the blocks I tested, so I will share that one today.

Sue Marsh – Block #1053 – Hippolina (Appliqué)

I have tested one other block that Sue Marsh has had in Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks Volume 9. Click Here to see my blog post.  She also had blocks in several other issues.  Her blocks are fun and whimsical.

SueMarsh-Hippolina_thumb

Ok, I know I’ve said I don’t like Appliqué, so one of the benefits of testing blocks is you get to try out some techniques you may not normally do.  After all it is only one block and not a whole quilt.  I’ve got plans for my block and I still have to add some stitching.

MEF-Hippolina-SueMarsh_thumb

There is so much more to share, but for now, why don’t you check out the other Featured Designers.  Maybe you’ll find a block you want to make!  Sign up on Quiltmaker’s Blog and the Designer’s Blogs for a chance to win prizes.

Don’t worry.  I tested 14 blocks, and once the Blog Tour is over, I will share the rest of my blocks.  Join me tomorrow and (hopefully) I’ll share more of the blocks I’ve made.

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in QM 100 Blocks, Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 11–Blog Tour, Day #4

  1. Pingback: Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks, Vol. 11–Blog Tour, Day #5 | QuiltMouse

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

