The Week That Was–05/17/2015

Can’t say I did a lot of sewing this week.  Still in the cleaning mode and going through my piles of work to be finished.  I’ve read a lot about storage & organizing fabric & scraps, but just haven’t gotten into what’s right for me yet.

I cleaned and oiled my machine, changed my rotary blades and washed my cutting mats. I worked on some binding for a little project. Ok, binding is not exactly exciting, but is necessary in order to finish.

2015-05-16 21.07.54

 

Block #2 Tested – Can’t show you, but I can tell you that it worked up very nicely.  The only problem I had was choosing the fabric/colors to use!  There is a bit more green in the block, but I used up the scraps.

2015-05-16 21.10.32

Boss-Lady is working on some new patterns – Maybe 8?  I’m not working on any of them yet, but have seen some pictures and can’t wait to get started on them!!

  • Shopping –

OK, I did some online shopping and haven’t received it yet, so nothing to show.  I was going to stop in Joann’s this week, but got a flyer for their Memorial Day sale, so will wait until then.

  • Family & Friends –

I did get these boxed up and mailed out this week.  I made a Travel Pillowcase & Standard Pillowcase for a young man and a little lady.

2015-05-10 03.08.42

2015-05-10 03.07.26

Well, I’d better get to work and get some stitching done this week!

Itching

 

Happy Stitching!

Quilt Mouse

About Quiltmouse

I am retired. I love to quilt. I make charity quilts as well as quilts for my friends & family.
This entry was posted in Quilting, Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Week That Was–05/17/2015

  1. Pingback: The Month That Was–Summary May 2015 | QuiltMouse

  2. Sounds like you are getting your tools in order to stitch! Can’t wait to see the block you are testing and Donna’s new quilts! Lovely pillowcases for a young man and little lady 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Comment with Me - Leave a Comment without Logging in click on "Change"

